7th Senate Democratic Executive Committee Voted 3 Names to Send to Governor

Brittni McGuire Press Releases

Governor Justice will have 5 days to make his selection

(Charleston, WV)–¬†Today 7th Senate District Democratic Executive Committee voted to select three nominations to send to Governor Justice to fill the vacancy of Senator Richard Ojeda.
The three nominations are as follows:

Paul Hardesty, Logan County

Art Kirkendoll, Logan County

Harry Keith White, Mingo County

“We want to thank the 7th Senate District Executive Committee for acting swiftly and taking action to allow this to happen as soon as possible for the people of this district,” said Belinda Biafore, WVDP Chairwoman. “We thank all of the applicants for submitting their names and the committee members for making this process transparent and successful so that the people of the 7th district will have fair representation as soon as possible.”

The three names will be submitted to Governor Justice and he will make the appointment. The Governor now has up to 5 days to make his selection.